Saturday, March 31, 2012

Track List Announced for The Diving Board

Elton & Bernie’s brand new studio album “The Diving Board” is currently in the mixing stage and slated for release sometime this Fall. Produced by T-Bone Burnett the 10 songs comprising the record were recorded during a 10-day period this past January and features the trio unit of Elton, drummer Jay Bellerose & bassist Raphael Saadiq.

The most stripped down and piano-dominant album in their prolific careers “The Diving Board” features flashes of color provided by among others guitarist Doyle Bramhall II and Keefus Cianca with additional low key brass and interwoven cello wizardry courtesy Stjepan Hauser & Luka Sulic.

Bernie says, “It’s intimate and cohesive, just really good songs without a lot of fuss.”

Tracks are as follows:

1. Oscar Wilde Gets Out
2. A Town Called Jubilee
3. Can’t Stay Alone Tonight
4. My Quicksand
5. Candlelit Bedroom
6. The Ballad Of Blind Tom
7. The New Fever Waltz
8. 5th Avenue
9. Mexican Vacation (Kids In The Candlelight)
10. The Diving Board

- Bernie J Taupin

Note the two images above are not the official cover art.


davidinIowa said...

the actual release photos, or just having fun with the title?

Paul said...

Hi David,

Yes these are the real track names and the real title of the album, confirmed by Bernie taupin.

Krusty The Clown said...

I think he was talking more about the photos, if those with the dog and the Diving board, where those going to be used officially for the album. And not the titles. But yes, old blog now I make a comment on. But in Europe none of those photos where used. But the front of a diving board, and the silohouet of a man from behind, on that board. (2016) Regards from Denmark.