Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Elton to Release New Live Album?

Elton John is set to release two new albums with the first being a double live CD called 'At The Verona Arena' which will be released on August 2nd 2010.

At The Verona Arena is a recording of a performance in Italy last summer and the tracks include:

'Funeral / Love Lies', 'Saturday Night', 'Burn Down the Mission', 'Goodbye Yellow Brick Road', 'Blues', 'Daniel', 'Honky Cat', 'I Want Love', 'Rocket Man', 'Sad Songs', 'Pilot', 'Sorry', 'Tiny Dancer', 'Sacrifice', 'Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me', 'All The Young Girls Love Alice', 'Candle In The Wind', 'Skyline Pigeon', 'Are You Ready For Love', 'Bennie', 'Bitch Is Back', 'Crocodile Rock', 'Im Still Standing', 'Your Song'.

Elton has also confirmed that a brand new studio album is expected in October 2010. Sixteen tracks are currently being mixed for the follow up to 2006's The Captain and the Kid and it will feature legendary guest performances from Neil Young and Brian Wilson.


No comments: